Governance & Administration

Originally formed as a membership corporation consisting of THT’s four founding institutions, Trenton Health Team is now governed by a diverse Board of Trustees with representation from individuals and community organizations that support health and well-being. Trenton Health Team (THT) also operates an additional 501c(3) nonprofit for the NJ Medicaid ACO Demonstration Project. Listed below, in alphabetical order, are all Trustees and their affiliations with those organizations.

  • Mary Gay Abbott-Young * – Chief Executive Officer, Rescue Mission of Trenton
  • Shakira Abdul-Ali *^ – Director, Department of Health and Human Services, City of Trenton
  • Frank Cirillo ^ – Executive Director, Mercer Alliance to End Homelessness
  • Michael D’Amico ^ – CCBHC Director, Oaks Integrated Care
  • David Dafilou ^ – Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer – CIN, Capital Health
  • Dennis Dooley *^ – Vice President Communications and Government Affairs, Capital Health
  • Rachael Evans, MD *^ – Chief Medical Officer, Henry J. Austin Health Center
  • Devin Goodman, DMD ^ – Dental Director, Henry J. Austin Health Center
  • Jeannine LaRue * – Policy Strategist, Sr. Vice President, Kaufman Zita Group
  • Susan Loughery *^ – Director of Operations, Catholic Charities, Diocese of Trenton
  • Amanda Medina-Forrester * – Executive Director, Office of Minority and Multicultural Health, NJ Department of Health
  • Daniel Moen *^ – CEO, St Francis Medical Center
  • Robert Moser, MD ^ – CMIO, St Francis Medical Center
  • Cynthia Oberkofler *^ – Executive Director, MillHill Child and Family Development
  • Dina Paulson-McEwen *^ – Executive Director, Latin American Legal Defense and Education Fund
  • Pamela Pruitt, EdD *^ – Executive Director of the Center for Diversity and Inclusion, Rider University
  • Robert Remstein, DO, MBA * – Vice President Accountable Care, Capital Health
  • Lee Ruszczyk *^ – Senior Director of Behavioral Health, Henry J. Austin Health Center
  • Eric Schwartz, MD, MBA ^ – Executive Director, Institute for Urban Care, Capital Health
  • Jonette Smart ^ – President, Trenton NAACP
  • Colleen Woods, MPA, MPM * – Trustee, St. Francis Medical Center, CMH Executive Consulting

Ex Officio

  • Gregory Paulson *^ – Executive Director, Trenton Health Team

* = THT Board

^ = THTACO Board


THT Form 990s for public review:

2010          2013         2016

2011          2014         2017

2012         2015         2018

THT-ACO Form 990s for public review:

2016          2017         2018

Compliance Concerns

Please click here to file a compliance concern.

Please take a moment to help us improve our new website by completing a short feedback form. Thanks so much!